Northwest Raiders Claim 4th Consecutive Pop Warner Super Bowl Championship

Filed in: ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, Pop Warner Super Bowl, Youth Sports

(Dec. 2-9, 2017): The 14-0 Northwest Raiders (Philadelphia, Pa.) captured their Pop Warner-record fourth consecutive national championship with a 33-12 win over the Pompano Beach Chiefs (Pompano Beach, FL), becoming the first team in Pop Warner Super Bowl history to record four consecutive national championships (2017, 2016, 2015, 2014). Sixty-four of the top youth football teams in the nation compete in this week-long Super Bowl after advancing through regional competitions. Teams compete for national crowns in four divisions based on size and age, including Jr. Pee Wee (ages 8-11 yrs.), Pee Wee (9-12 yrs.), Jr. Varsity (10-13 yrs.) and Varsity (11-15 yrs.). This event coincides with the Pop Warner National Cheer & Dance Championships, bringing together thousands of cheerleaders from across the country.