College Football Icons among Presenters for The Home Depot College Football Awards

Airing Thursday, Dec. 8, at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN

Presenters for this year's *The Home Depot College Football Awards* - live on Thursday, Dec. 8, at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN – include five College Football Hall of Fame inductees and three former *The Home Depot College Football Award* winners. The show features the live presentation of nine player awards; the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) Contribution to College Football Award to Roy Kramer; The Home Depot Coach of the Year Award; The Allstate AFCA Good Works Team; the Disney Spirit Award; and student-athletes selected to the Walter Camp All-America Team.

Presenters include:

AWARD	PRESENTER	FINALISTS
	Matt Millen	Dont'a Hightower, Alabama
Chuck Bednarik Award	Penn State,	Tyrann Mathieu. LSU
College Defensive Player of the Year	ESPN College Football Analyst	Devon Still, Penn State
	Fred Biletnikoff*	Justin Blackmon, Oklahom
Biletnikoff Award	Florida State,	Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma
Nation's Most Outstanding Receiver	Pro Football Hall of Fame	Robert Woods, USC
	Judd Groza	Randy Bullock, Texas A&N
Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker	Ohio State,	Dustin Hopkins, Florida Sta
Nation's Most Outstanding Placekicker	Son of Lou Groza	Caleb Sturgis, Florida
	Pov Cuv*	
Pay Cury Award	Ray Guy* Southern Mississippi	Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech
Ray Guy Award	Three-time Super Bowl Champion	Steven Clark, Auburn
Nation's Most Outstanding Punter	Three-time Super Bowl Champion	Jackson Rice, Oregon
	Herschel Walker*	Andrew Luck, Stanford
Maxwell Award	1982 winner,	Kellen Moore, Boise State
College Player of the Year	Georgia	Trent Richardson, Alabama
	Jim McMahon*	Robert Griffin III, Baylor
Davey O'Brien National Quarterback	1981 winner,	Case Keenum, Houston
Nation's Best Quarterback	BYU	Andrew Luck, Stanford
Outland Trophy	Mark May*	David DeCastro, Stanford
Nation's Most Outstanding	1980 winner,	Barrett Jones, Alabama
Interior Lineman	Pittsburgh	Devon Still, Penn State
Jim Thorpe Award		David Amerson, NC State
Nation's Most Outstanding	Governor Bill Anoatubby	Mark Barron, Alabama
Defensive Back	Tribal leader of the Chickasaw Nation	Morris Claiborne, LSU
Doak Walker Award	Calvin Hill	Montee Ball, Wisconsin
Nation's Most Outstanding	Recipient of the 2008 Doak Walker Legends	LaMichael James, Oregon'
Running Back	Award, Yale	Trent Richardson, Alabama
The Home Depot Coach of the Year	Suzy Deering	
Nation's Most Outstanding	VP, Integrated Media	
Head Coach	The Home Depot	TBA

	Lincoln Kennedy	
Walter Camp All-America Team	1992 All-America Team, Washington	TBA

^{*} College Football Hall of Fame Inductee

In addition to the live announcement of the award winners above, The NCFAA Contributions to College Football Award will be presented to **Roy Kramer** during the show for his dedication to growing college athletics both as a coach and administrator. After 10 years as the head football coach for **Central Michigan University**, he served as the **athletic director** at **Vanderbilt University**, and later as the commissioner of the **Southeastern Conference**. During his tenure, the SEC experienced unparalleled growth. Kramer created the **Bowl Championship Series** and the initial Division I-A conference football championship game. Kramer's son, Steven E. Kramer, will present the award.

Disney Sports Executive Faron Kelley will award the **University of Alabama** with the **Disney Spirit Award** during the show as well. The award is given annually to college football's most inspirational figure or team in college football. Alabama was selected for its extraordinary efforts to help aid and rebuild the western Alabama region following last spring's devastating tornado. Long snapper Carson Tinker, who lost his girlfriend Ashley Harrison in the storm, will accept the award on behalf of the team at the awards show.

The Walter Camp All-America Team and The Allstate AFCA Good Works Teams[®] will also be announced on the show. The Allstate AFCA Good Works Teams[®] recognizes the extra efforts made by college football players and student support staff off the field.

2011 The Home Depot College Football Awards Highlights

- The Home Depot College Football Awards Roundtable Special, a discussion about the Heisman finalists and the year in college football, will begin at 5 p.m. on ESPNU on Thursday, Dec. 8
- New for 2011, <u>Palmer & Pollack</u>, ESPNU's weekly college football studio show hosted by former Florida quarterback Jesse Palmer and Georgia defensive end David Pollack, will air live from the red carpet at 7 p.m. on ESPNU.
- The Home Depot College Football Awards Red Carpet Show hosted by Erin Andrews, Tom Rinaldi and Dari Nowkhah will air at 8 p.m. on ESPNU and again after the show at 11 p.m.
- Viewers can also follow and engage on Twitter using <u>#ESPNCFA</u> for news, information and opinion surrounding this year's award show

MEDIA NOTE: Media interested in attending *The Home Depot College Football Awards* can apply for credentials at www.sportssystems.com/espncfa. Questions concerning credentials should be directed to Elizabeth McCollum at elizabethm@bzapr.com.

National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA)

The NCFAA was founded in 1997 as a coalition of the major collegiate football awards to protect, preserve and enhance the integrity, influence and prestige of the game's predominant awards. The NCFAA encourages professionalism and the highest standards for the administration of its member awards and the selection of their candidates and recipients. For more information, visit the association's official Web site, www.NCFAA.org.

-30-

Contacts:

Liz McCollum, Brener Zwikel & Associates, 813-421-0550 or ElizabethM@bzapr.com

Gracie Blackburn, ESPN Communications, Gracie.Blackburn@espn.com